Invest in Open Infrastructure

An effort to enable durable, scalable, and long lasting open scientific and scholarly infrastructure to emerge, thrive, and deliver its benefits on a global scale.

Participating Organizations

JROST logo Joint Roadmap for Open Source Tools (JROST) ORFG logo Open Research Funders Group (ORFG) OPERAS logo OPERAS SPARC logo Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC) SPARC EU logo Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition Europe (SPARC EU) Toward a Scholarly Commons logo Toward a Scholarly Commons

Steering Committee

  1. Virginia Barbour, Australasian Open Access Strategy Group (AOASG)
  2. Arianna Becerril, Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México
  3. Leslie Chan, University of Toronto
  4. Raym Crow, SPARC US
  5. Peg Fowler, Hypothesis
  6. Heather Joseph, SPARC US
  7. David Lewis, Indiana University, 2.5% Commitment
  8. Pierre Mounier, Open Edition, OPERAS
  9. Cameron Neylon, Curtin University
  10. Lucy Ofiesh, Center for Open Science
  11. Nici Pfeiffer, Center for Open Science
  12. Vanessa Proudman, SPARC Europe
  13. Kristen Ratan, Strategies for Open Science (Stratos)
  14. Danielle Robinson, Code for Science and Society
  15. Mike Roy, Middlebury College
  16. Katherine Skinner, Educopia
  17. Ina Smith, Academy of Science of South Africa
  18. Greg Tananbaum, Open Research Funders Group
  19. Evviva Weinraub, Northwestern University
  20. Dan Whaley, Hypothesis
  21. Maurice York, University of Michigan